Author Topic: New To SWG  (Read 1112 times)

Offline tride

• Community Member
  • Force: 0
    • View Profile
New To SWG
« on: 01-02-17, 20:42:59 »
Hello everyone! Joining from Europe. I'm new to Swg (never got the chance for joining into the epic world of swg when it was live) and i heard of this server. Really excited to be a part of this! Anyone want to share some tips for a beginner to the world of SWG? And can i feel the same feelings on this server if i was joining SWG on live era?

Offline Earthlocked

• Contributor
  • Force: 5
  • "Another happy landing."
    • View Profile
Re: New To SWG
« Reply #1 on: 01-02-17, 21:11:20 »
Hey, welcome to the fold, friend!
The best thing you can do, imo, is make friends. This game is really heavily focused on player interaction, and it's so much better when you've got people to hang out and do stuff with in-game.
Other than that, there's a section of the forums for tips and game guides, plus most of the sub-forums for specific classes have good stuff for those.

https://forums.stellabellum.net/index.php?board=21.0
https://forums.stellabellum.net/index.php?board=43.0

As for this server vs. live era, the test server is currently all we have, so it won't quite be the same. Once the live server comes up, though, it'll be just about the closest thing you can get!
Kyrana Aerin
Pilot, Scoundrel, Troublemaker

Mhiri Lunallis
Assassin, Saboteur, Twi'lek Freedom Fighter

Offline lasod

• Advisor
  • Force: 18
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 01-02-17, 21:15:22 »
quick tips

all controls are adjustable, if there is a control you do not like you can go into keymapping and change it to something that is more comfortable

you can use a joystick or gamepad to spaceflight ( just make sure its plugged into your pc befor eyou launch the game and it will auto detect it and make it the default control for space )