Author Topic: How do YOU RP?  (Read 518 times)

Offline OneWithTheForks

• Community Veteran
  • Force: 5
  • In my defense, I was left unsupervised.
    • View Profile
How do YOU RP?
« on: 09-01-17, 23:58:22 »
  Okay, bear with me here. I'm relatively new to SWG. Played maybe five minutes of Live at a friend's back in the day, and I've spent a little bit of time in SWGEmu. I'm also kind of a noob when it comes to role-playing in an actual multiplayer game.
  My question isn't so much what's the "right" way to RP, just how do you like to do it? What are your methods? Do you like to stay in-character all the time, even when no one else is around, or do you only get into character during an actual RP event? Do you stay in-character when dealing with someone who doesn't role play? Any particular RPing highlights that have stuck with you?

Again, there are no right or wrong answers here, I just want to see other folk's ideas and preferences. Stories, tips...anything you want to share. See if I can't learn something before jumping into the pool. :)
[TC Toons]

Gavriel Roake - Squint Pilot, Storm Five, Proud Member of the Empire's Finest  -

Jenniveve K'Barrek - Problem Solver, Problem Starter, Snarky Captain of the Bad Luck Baby -

Offline snowball2052

• Contributor
  • Force: 0
  • skrub
    • View Profile
Re: How do YOU RP?
« Reply #1 on: 10-01-17, 03:07:12 »
Personally I stay IC when im RPing with someone. Remember, from my experience: "" = Talking, so does blank, () = OOC, Out of character. You can also use /ooc for this. ** = Doing an action when /emote won't work.

Not really sure how to answer this, but I personally find it best to go IC when you find other roleplayers who are IC, or after you make an arrangement to be IC with someone, AKA starting an RP
I'm bad at writing long messages.

Offline kakei

• Community Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 11-01-17, 13:54:08 »