Author Topic: Talent Tree System  (Read 325 times)

Offline magellanben

• Community Member
  • Force: 0
    • View Profile
Talent Tree System
« on: 09-01-17, 19:03:26 »
I'm new to SWG and hopped onto the test server the other day to check everything out and get a feel for things. So far I'm really liking it, however, I had one question about the talent trees. Are there "required" builds for these? Meaning, is everyone who wants to max out, damage for example, be running with the same talents or is there some room for personal preference?

Offline hunter123441

• Sr. Community Member
  • Force: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Talent Tree System
« Reply #1 on: 09-01-17, 20:57:01 »
Depends on your profession (class) and what type of fighting you want to do, personly i like tanking with lightsaber attacks so i play light side jedi with some parry skills
-Eegor Wavewalker-Flurry/Kettemor, true lover of SWG and its fans alike :)
im up for whatever on the game all the time.
TC Red-Dwarf Characters: Orange Knlght, Lost-Solider, Fallen Knlght, Punished Venomsnake, Nathon Drake.
==PvP for LYFE== 
Phetti is True PvPer

Offline creditfarmer

• Community Veteran
  • Force: 6
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 10-01-17, 21:02:04 »
In any class, you can have a mixture of the three talent trees(two profession talents + Beast Master talent tree).

You get 45 points to put them anywhere you want in those three trees, adhering to prerequisite rules.  On top of that is your items/weapons/armor/buffs which can further define your character at any given time.

That is basically it.  There is no mix-matching or combining of professions as there was in PreCU SWG.